web statistics

Friday, October 09, 2009


I've just discovered Alison Croggon's books about Pellinor
and I'm already enchanted.

There are four books of "The Books of Pellinor" and they
include: "The Naming, The Riddle, The Crow and the

I've just read the "The Naming" and I am looking forward
to reading the others in the series.

For Fantasy fans, the series is a delightful read.

The Naming is an introduction to the characters, the
conflicts and the gifts that are used to fight for the light
against the evil dark that is spreading over all the lands.

A noble girl, sold into slavery as a child, powerful Bards,
one of whom is Cadvan, her mentor, Cai her brother, and
a variety of colorful characters noble of heart and not, are
presented to the readers who are invited to peel back the
layers of each one and see what's beneath.

Posted by Patsy :: 10:25 PM :: 0 comments

Post a Comment