web statistics

Tuesday, February 02, 2010

John Flanagan - The Ranger's Apprentice - Book 7 Erak's Ransom

Once again John Flanagan has spun a fine tale with
the continuing series "Ranger's Apprentice."

I've read all 7 books in the series and the librarian
informed me that there are two more due to be
released fairly soon.

Books in the series are:
Book 1: The Ruins of Gorland
Book 2: The Burning Bridge
Book 3: The Icebound Land
Book 4: The Battle for Skandia
Book 5: The Sorcerer of the North
Book 6: The Siege of Macindaw

Book 7: Erak's Ransom - In this part of the series
young Will soon will earn the Silver Oak Leaf that
will signify that he's become a Ranger. In addition,
the Araluen's ally, the Skandian Oberjarl Erak is
facing a rival for his position and in the process is
kidnapped by the Arridi.

Rangers Halt, Gilan, and Will, the Araluen royal
representative, Princess Cassandra travelling in
disguise as "Evanlyn," and Erak's friend Svengal
must partner with the Arridi to find and fight
the Tualaghi, and Erak's rival, for Erak's life....
and their own.

Posted by Patsy :: 10:39 PM :: 0 comments

Post a Comment