web statistics

Wednesday, June 18, 2008

Careless in Red by Elizabeth George

For many fans Elizabeth George's decision
to kill off a major character in her last book
"What came before he shot her" was

Careless in Red picks up the story after
the tragic and senseless murder of
Superintendent Thomas Lynley's wife
and embroils her fans in yet another
murder mystery, that Lynley must solve
since he's not only a witness but also a
possible suspect, another victim of
a clever killer.

Posted by Patsy :: 2:03 AM :: 0 comments

Post a Comment

Ranger's Apprentice - Book Four

The latest installment of John Flanagan's series
"Ranger's Apprentice Book Four: The Battle for
Skandia" is as good as the previous three of
the series.

The young ranger Will and his friend Evanlyn
find themselves escaping slavery and just
as suddenly finding they and their friends
must help their captors fight a common
enemy in a struggle for survival of both
their peoples.

The entire series is age appropriate for
teens and young adults and at present
consists of:
Book One: The Ruins of Gorlan
Book Two: The Burning Bridge
Book Three: The Icebound Land
Book Four: The Battle for Skandia

Flanagan originally wrote the story for
his own son Michael but in doing so he
has brought literary enjoyment to many
others who have enjoyed this series.

Posted by Patsy :: 1:53 AM :: 0 comments

Post a Comment


Monday, June 02, 2008

Scarlet by Stephen R. Lawhead

Continuing the saga of Rhi Bran y Hud (the tale of Robin
Hood set in ancient Wales), Lawhead presents us with
"Scarlet" the second book of the King Raven trilogy.

Will Scatlocke chronicles his life as it turns from work
under a fair and honest man to life as a traveler and
eventually to the deep forest and into the presence of
King Raven. His tale is like that of the others who seek
shelter from unjust laws and Norman persecution, of
poverty and of imprisonment.

Scarlet opens the door to the perfidy of Kings and the
corruption and political factions that existed within
religious orders.

In 2009, the final book of the King Raven trilogy will
be released and is titled "Tuck."

Posted by Patsy :: 9:40 PM :: 0 comments

Post a Comment